Results of the elections to the specialized scientific commissions (CSS) INSERM 2022-2027

Didier Lacombe is elected to CSS2 – Cancerology, genetic diseases.

Rodrigue Rossignol is elected to CSS3 – Physiology and physiopathology of large systems.

  The CSS are consulted by the President of the Institute:

– on the appointment of directors of research units, the renewal of their functions or the decision to terminate them.

– on the creation, modification and abolition of the institute’s research units, and periodically check the activity of researchers and classify them with a view to their promotion.

The CSS are also constituted once a year as an admissibility jury in the context of recruitment competitions for research directors (DR) and research managers (CR); they select the candidates and rank them according to their merit.